From Texan to Vegan

One Girl's Struggle Through Lent

Day 13: Monday knows what it’s all about

I love these lyrics… the video’s not the greatest quality but thought I’d include it anyway:

Morning: apple (and dayquil because I was starting to feel sick Sunday night)

Mid-morning: steamed apple juice with Calm and Refresh Tazo teas from Starbucks… Venti please!’

Lunch: wheat spaghetti with sauce, more dayquil, garlic pills, 1000mg Vitamin C and two more teas from Starbucks: tall green tea and a tall contraption up  there

Mid-afternoon: more tea – I use the hell out of those tea bags

Dinner: Vegan nachos and enchiladas from Real Food Daily (RFD) in Santa Monica – it was pretty bomb

I’m liking being almost Vegan and kind of look forward to going 100% Vegan. I think I’m really going to enjoy the lifestyle change – not  the funny looks though

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

