From Texan to Vegan

One Girl's Struggle Through Lent

Day 14: Tuesday afternoon, I’m just beginning to see, now I’m on my way

This song is honestly from a band that I never thought I’d quote but a) if I’m staying with a theme, we’ve got to keep it going and b) I really like that line for today so, without further adeu, The Moody Blues Band:

Morning: an apple and dayquil

Mid-morning: 3 cups of green tea (it seriously is keeping me going)

Lunch: Chipotle bowl of brown rice, black beans, all the salsas (including corn), lettuce and guac with a water to drink – I was beyond full and didn’t feel heavy or tired after and some more dayquil – I am not getting sick!

Mid-afternoon: more green tea

Dinner: wheat spaghetti with a tomato cut up and really dark leafy lettuce torn up into pieces with some olive oil drizzled over and some freshly ground pepper… oh, and a piece of wheat pita bread and some kalamata olives – bomb dot com

So, it seems to be getting easier BUT I’m still not 100% (Vegan) yet. Dropping those last dairy items is going to be challenging – not because I love them so dang much but because it’s harder to shop for their Vegan equivalent.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment